Event Schedule for 2018-2019

September 2018

  • Monday, Sept 17, 2018---  Super Show & Tell & Summer Quilt Challenge
  • Tuesday, Sept 18, 2018---   Kathy's Kimono Jacket -- Kathy Chisholm

October 2018

  • Monday, Oct 22, 2018---    Talking Threads -- Laura Little of Just Threads **
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, Oct 23, 2018--- Thread Tasting - Stitching FUN! -- Laura Little

November 2018

  • Monday, Nov 13, 2018---    Modern Quilts -- Lisa Mason **
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, Nov 14, 2018---    Curved Piecing-9 Ring Wall Hanging -- Lisa Mason

December 2018

  • Monday, Dec 10, 2018---  Holiday Meeting, potholder exchange and luncheon

January 2019

  • Monday, Jan 14, 2019---     Transitioning from Traditional to Art Quilter: Sharing Lessons Learned -- Christina Blais **
  • Tuesday Jan 15, 2019---     Introduction to Collage and Raw Edge Appliqué -- Christina Blais

February 2019

  • Monday, Feb 11, 2019---     Bi- Annual Guild Challenge  
  • Monday afternoon Feb 11 through Tuesday full-day workshop, Feb 12, 2019---   Quiltworx paper piecing technique -- Susan Deshensky

March 2019

  • Monday, Mar 11, 2019---   Inspiration: Where Does it Come From?  --  Judy Coates Perez**
  • Monday afternoon Mar 11 through Tuesday Mar 12, 2019---    Blessings in the Wind: Making mixed media prayer flags -- Judy Coates Perez

April 2019

  • Monday, Apr 8, 2019---   Artistry through Appliqué -- David Taylor** 
  • Tuesday, Apr 9, 2019---  Rhythm and Hues - Free Motion Quilting -- Davi Taylor   

May 2019

  • Monday, May 13, 2019---    Living Lyrically - be inspired, create -- Lyric Kinard **
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, May 14, 2018---  The Elements of Art for Quilters -- Lyric Kinard

June 2019

  • TBD - Spring Luncheon

July - August 2019 -- the guild takes the summer off.

  • Time to relax and work on those quilts

** Elaine and Andre Suan Lecture Series