Event Schedule for 2017-2018

September 2017

  • Monday, Sept 18, 2017---  Super Show & Tell & Block of the Month Quilt Challenge
  • Tuesday, Sept 19, 2017---   Fabric Postcard Workshop -- Kathy Nutley

October 2017

  • Monday, Oct 16, 2017---    Splash of Color Book Tour, Trunk Show, & Lecture -- Jackie Kunkel **
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, Oct 17, 2017--- Hip to be Square Workshop -- Jackie Kunkel

November 2017

  • Monday, Nov 6, 2017---    Japanese Fabric Techniques -- Susan Sato **
  • Monday, Nov 6, 2017 afternoon---  Japanese Fabric Techniques Workshop -- Susan Sato
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, Nov 7, 2017---    Chiku-Chiku (boro) Pillow Worskhop -- Susan Sato

December 2017

  • Monday, Dec 11, 2017---  Holiday Meeting, potholder exchange and luncheon

January 2018

  • Monday, Jan 22, 2018---     Lecture -- Richard Killeaney **
  • Monday, Jan 22, 2018 afternoon---     Hand Quilting Workshop -- Timna Tarr
  • Tuesday Jan 23, 2018---     Fabric Dying (road trip to Richard's Studio) -- Richard Killeaney

February 2018

  • Monday, Feb 12, 2018---     Spring Quilt Show prep meeting  
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, Feb 13, 2018---   Whole Circle Studio -- Sheri Cifaldi-Morrill

March 2018

  • Monday, Mar 12, 2018---   Man Sewing -- Rob Appel**
  • Tuesday Mar 13, 2018---    Reverse Appliqué Workshop -- Rob Appel

April 2018

  • Monday, Apr 9, 2018---   Quilts and Their Stories -- Sheri Cifaldi-Morrill** 
  • Spring Shower of Quilts -- Quilt Show in Southbury - April 13,14,15, 2018   

May 2018

  • Monday, May 14, 2018---    Trunk Show & Lecture -- Michelle Hiatt **
  • Tuesday full-day workshop, May 15, 2018---  Signs of Autumn Workshop -- Michelle Hiatt

June 2018

  • Spring Luncheon - 

July - August 2018 -- the guild takes the summer off.

  • Time to relax and work on those quilts

** Elaine and Andre Suan Lecture Series